The Age of Unreasoning – Twitter, Crikey, the Left and how Gillard is playing them – Michael Smith News

The Age of Unreasoning – Twitter, Crikey, the Left and how Gillard is playing them – Michael Smith News.

Tony Morris QC, Terry O’Connor QC and Peter Faris QC don’t turn their minds to the examination of offences disclosed by vacuous smear campaigns.   The Victoria Police does not launch an expensive and lengthy investigation – upon which it is now wholly engaged in the case of Ms Gillard and The AWU Scandal – on the basis of smear, innuendo and rumour.

It’s tiresome to call the left on these issues, but if we don’t point out the intellectual and moral bankruptcy of the slogans, we’ll end up with more and more government control on our lives based on 140 character tweets!   I’ll call it when I see it.

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in ABC, Julia Gillard, MichealSmithNews. Bookmark the permalink.