Labor’s ostrich attitude is breaking the budget

Labor’s ostrich attitude is breaking the budget

by Piers Akerman

“’The Rudd Government pledged to dismantle the Pacific solution and we have moved quickly on that front,’ Senator Evans said.

‘The Pacific solution was a cynical, costly and ultimately unsuccessful exercise introduced on the eve of a Federal election by the Howard Government.’

The Department of Immigration and Citizenship expended $289 million between September 2001 and June 2007 to run the Nauru and Manus OPCs.”

Neil (Reply)
Sun 13 May 12 (09:44am)

From the coments

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.