Why is a broke government paying public servants more? | Herald Sun

Isn’t the Turnbull Government is debt – with gross debt hurtling now towards $500 million? So why has it let public servants’ wages rise by more than wages of people in the private sector – 0.6 per cent in the December quarter, compared to 0.4? Would anyone running a private business that deep in debt be handing out bigger-than-usual pay rises?

Source: Why is a broke government paying public servants more? | Herald Sun

The nation is in debt … it is governments who have created the national debt.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.