HOWARD’S POINT PROVED | Daily Telegraph

Last year Mr Howard said federal parliament will never see an equal representation of women and men because “women play a significantly greater part of fulfilling the caring role”.

“I think that is absolute rubbish,” she said. “I am someone who has had a child as a member of parliament, who has benefited from the flexibility that we get in our workplace that most workers just don’t get.”

And then she quit politics to look after her two-year-old son.

Source: HOWARD’S POINT PROVED | Daily Telegraph

Proving Mr Howard’s point precisely.

Though my bet is that there is a cushy job lined up in the near future, to supplement her pension.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.