Australian Human Rights Commission’s Discrimination – And My Reply – Zanetti’s View

The complainants allege that Ms Burney has engaged in an act of racial hatred by making the following comment to reporters on 9 November 2016 which has been published in a number of media outlets, including in The Australian, Daily Mail Australia and http://www.news.com.au:

“It astounds me that the people that are advocating for the removal of 18C are basically white men of a certain age that have never experienced racial discrimination in their life.”


It is also alleged that Ms Burney made the same comment on Radio 2GB on 10 November 2016.

Source: Australian Human Rights Commission’s Discrimination – And My Reply – Zanetti’s View

So, I am offended because she picked out white males, and ignored me. Sexual discrimination, age discrimination, racial discrimination, all rolled into one.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.