TAKE SALT WITH SA’S BATTERY | Herald Sun

Gwedo …

I’m an electronics technician, been one for over 50 years, have worked on some of the most amazing bits of gear over the years, have worked in the renewable energy field and have worked with and been an advisor to government and industry on stand alone and grid connected systems and live completely off grid myself. And I can tell you for a fact that no battery ever ever ever will have the energy density storage of any type of fossil fuel, and fossil fuel energy density pales in comparison to nuclear fuel. Anyone that thinks you can run battery back up sufficient to power even a small town is delusional. The size of the battery would be ten times bigger than the town and then you have to have massive inverters to convert it back into 50 Hz mains power as well.

Source: TAKE SALT WITH SA’S BATTERY | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.