How Did Aboriginal Australians Arrive on the Continent? DNA Helps Solve a Mystery – The New York Times

 

Apparently they were not one big happy family even then, as they soon scattered around the country and lost contact, except for the times they were fighting amongst themselves. After 50,000 years they still lived as nomadic hunters and gatherers. In the space of a few generations many now have university degrees … but unfortunately, many still live in communities which don’t differ a great deal from the photo above, except that they live in broken white man style housing.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.