MAY BE TIME CONSERVATIVES BACKED TURNBULL | Herald Sun

I believe Turnbull will this week suggest reforms to the oppressive Racial Discrimination Act used to persecute cartoonist Bill Leak, as well as Queensland students who’d simply complained about racial segregation at their university. It is crucial for conservatives that his mooted reforms are real, even though big changes will almost certainly be blocked in the Senate.

Turnbull doesn’t have to win, but he does have to fight — and give conservatives reasons to fight for him, too. After all, without them on his side, Turnbull has no one. His government will this week also release a new multiculturalism policy, which I believe will commit governments more to finding what unites us than funding what divides.

If so, another tick.

Source: MAY BE TIME CONSERVATIVES BACKED TURNBULL | Herald Sun

Turnbull will have to show much more ticker that he has up until now. He has to stick his neck out and show he is a leader … so far he is not a leader’s bootlace.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.