South Australia’s Risible RET Rescue: Giant $150m Tesla Battery to Power SA for 4 Minutes – STOP THESE THINGS

In the media that followed the announcement it was hard to pin down precisely what was on offer, but most reports suggested that the battery in question would have a capacity of 100 MWh. Assuming that be the case, then the battery would last all of four minutes if being used to satisfy the bottom end of South Australia’s daily demand of 1,500 MWh.

Source: South Australia’s Risible RET Rescue: Giant $150m Tesla Battery to Power SA for 4 Minutes – STOP THESE THINGS

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.