Brisbane cafe accused of racism over Uncle Tom burger | Daily Mail Online

A newly opened cafe is at the centre of a racism row after inadvertently naming a burger after a derogatory term. Master Toms, in Brisbane’s city centre, has named one of its burgers Uncle Tom.

Source: Brisbane cafe accused of racism over Uncle Tom burger | Daily Mail Online

The name of the place is Master Toms, so why shouldn’t there be an Uncle Tom, Cousin Tom and/or Mr Tom mentioned on the menu? And surely the maligned Uncle Tom deserves a decent burger.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.