An Engineer’s Explanation of Climate Change | Watts Up With That?

Kalifornia Kook …

(I’m another retired engineer – spacecraft and ground control electronics, software.) I’m intrigued by the chart. I’m sure I’ve seen it before, but it hits me differently this time. For the last 20k years, we’ve enjoyed amazingly high and stable temperatures, but clearly, the bottom must fall out of that. Not a problem in our lifetime, or our grandkids, but if we haven’t mastered nuclear energy technologies, we’re in a lot of trouble.Of course, this is a sample of only about five cycles, but it is a trend. Again, worrying about another degree or two of temperature increase is clearly misdirected. Because of how long temps have lingered at a high note, I would be concerned about a sudden large drop in temperatures, occurring even faster than historical drops.Thanks for the chart! This impels me to do more study of ice core data.

Source: An Engineer’s Explanation of Climate Change | Watts Up With That?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.