NOTHING GREEN EVER WORKS, edition XXVIII | Daily Telegraph

Richard …

Here Bill. You do the maths. Using this project to get to your 50% renewable energy target will cost how much?

Reply

Kevin …

a bicycle generator can produce about 100w, for $4 million I’ll do the pedaling.

Reply

Puzzled

$4.3 million in funding to generate 90 cents worth of electricity.

It’s still a better ROI than Senator Sea Patrol.

Source: NOTHING GREEN EVER WORKS, edition XXVIII | Daily Telegraph

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.