Third Thing To Know About Climate Change–Nat Geographic | NOT A LOT OF PEOPLE KNOW THAT

By Paul Homewood     The main cause of global warming? Err, well no actually. According to the Cook study quoted, only 65 papers found explicitly found that humans are the primary cause o…

HotScot PERMALINK
April 13, 2017 6:32 pm

Of those 64 papers, Monckton found 23 were mis-allocated, in terms of Cook’s own definition thereby reducing the real number to 0.3%.

Two thoughts on that:

Either the research was badly run, in which case the authors are incompetent, or;

It was deemed necessary to reach a favourable conclusion, no matter how dishonest the methods, because they knew there was no concecus.

Now being that I’m not a scientist, and having looked at what research there is, I conclude the latter is the most likely option. Simply because even with my limited abilities, I could have come up with a better research criteria than Cook did.

Source: Third Thing To Know About Climate Change–Nat Geographic | NOT A LOT OF PEOPLE KNOW THAT

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.