Miranda Devine: Bravo NSW, for dumping the Safe Schools program

THREE years after it was launched by the Abbott government, the insidious Safe Schools program is to be axed in NSW and replaced with a real anti-bullying program.

…………

It is a catastrophe for families.

One father, Gus, tells of “the most terrifying day of my life”, when he picked up his 16-year-old daughter from school, and “she didn’t know where she was, she wasn’t the full quid, she was just really confused… We went to the doctor [and] just out of the blue she said she was a boy in a girl’s body.”

It turned out “she was going through a psychotic episode. She was in hospital for two months… She’s just a normal girl now … It was all purely a mental health issue.”

He is angry “vulnerable people like my daughter are taken advantage of [to] go down a totally different track to where she’s ended up.”

Source: Miranda Devine: Bravo NSW, for dumping the Safe Schools program

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.