PUTTING THEMSELVES IN VOLATILE SITUATIONS | Daily Telegraph

John … 

“This is mutilation for a cultural purpose”

Have to take issue with this bit: FGM is not for a cultural purpose, but a religious one.

Actually, make that “one religion” – Islam.

For a long time, I had my doubts; I bought the line that FGM was a cultural thing that really had nothing to do with Islam.

But it turns out FGM has EVERYTHING to do with Islam – and is actually a prescribed Islamic teaching!

Islam’s most trusted documents confirm this – including quotations from Mohammed himself – and the near-universal consensus of Islamic scholars:

https://youtu.be/qle_4qiH4tU

Source: PUTTING THEMSELVES IN VOLATILE SITUATIONS | Daily Telegraph

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.