BILLIONS LOST ON DEBT-DODGING STUDENTS | Herald Sun

JENNY …

Students given the chance to go to university, borrow money from us (the government) – hex debt – I think that is terrific.  However, when  these students leave university and as soon as they start work, in any industry they should start paying back their debt to the government.  It shouldn’t matter how much they are earning – they should pay a percentage of their wage back to the government immediately.  I can never understand why this has not happened in the past.  I was surprised to hear that the debt only had to start to be repaid when the student earned a certain amount with the base going up every year.  Ridiculous.  What people do not realise is it is our money (the tax payers’ money that these students are using, not the government’s money.  The government has no money of its own – it is the tax payers’ money.

Source: BILLIONS LOST ON DEBT-DODGING STUDENTS | Herald Sun

Perhaps we should be reminding them that they are now not only paying their own debt, but covering the debt of the current uni students, just like the taxpayer covered their butts for three years or more.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.