LATHAM DOES CABRAMATTA VOX POP | Herald Sun

Mark Latham measures our multiculturalism, interviewing residents in the largely-Asian Cabramatta. Conclusion: we are developing a nation of tribes, with little interest among locals in going up the road to heavily Syrian and Iraqi Fairfield.

Maggie …

Fairfield was once the home of Italians, at least I think it was, who have been absorbed by the melting pot.

Brian of Thirlmere NSW …

@Maggie  Italians, Greeks, Turks, Maltese, Russians, Poles, Yugoslav  … you name it. Back in the 60s and 70s, Fairfield/Cabramatta were truly multiethnic. Sadly, not anymore. As for Liverpool – just too sad to talk about … think Lakemba.

Sally

Not absorbed. They left.

Source: LATHAM DOES CABRAMATTA VOX POP | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.