SHIPS SHAFTED | Daily Telegraph

Imacentrist

Did a tour of Hastings Deering in Brisbane a couple of years ago. The people servicing the Caterpillar dump trucks on the mines. The mechanics on the mine sites sent a sample of all fluids from every oil change from the trucks to be tested for anomalies. The lab technicians could look at the filings under the microscope. Check the records on when various parts were changed last time & tell you which parts were fine & which bearings needed replacing.

Source: SHIPS SHAFTED | Daily Telegraph

And they would notice a link to dud mechanics doing the job.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.