WHO’D LIVE LIKE A LABOR VOTER? NOT SAM | Herald Sun

Modern Labor, sneering at the houses of the poor.

 

AndyJ …

I wonder how well the government or any noisy anti-people political party is going to travel when home owners suddenly find themselves losing 30-50% of their home values due to the loudmouth policies of those parties.

“Housing affordability!” the politicos cried.

“My life savings!” the people cried.

Sounds like a vote winning strategy to me!

Personally, I’d rather educate the kids in not wasting $50 a day on smashed avocado salads, $5 cuppas, $5 raisin bread toasts, $8 slices of cake, etc., plus a few hundred dollars on steak dinners, alcohol and drugs on the weekends, every weekend. Would be nice if the kids also followed their parents’ examples and only have that $10,000 holiday once every 20 years, not once every year.

Little things like that might help housing affordability, eh?

Source: WHO’D LIVE LIKE A LABOR VOTER? NOT SAM | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.