Gorka: Trump Fired FBI Director to Make a Statement After Comey’s Latest Testimony

Deputy Adviser to the President Dr. Sebastian Gorka discussed the firing of FBI Director James Comey on Breitbart News Daily.

……………..

“The recent testimony of the director added that last straw to the camel’s back and proved that he’s unfit to serve, and that he’s lost the confidence not only of the president but of the agents that serve under him,” Gorka said of Comey.

“Before I came into the White House, I spent many years training and educating FBI agents, so I have lots of connections with them,” he said.

“When they tell you from one of the field offices that when the director gave that infamous press conference, where for 13 minutes he built a watertight case for the prosecution of Hillary Clinton, and then in the last minute punted and said ‘no, I’ve decided not to recommend prosecution’ – when half of the agents in that field office stood up, as I was told by a reliable source, put on their jackets and left the office for the next four days, then you know your situation is untenable. You’ve lost the institution, Raheem,” he told SiriusXM host Raheem Kassam.

Source: Gorka: Trump Fired FBI Director to Make a Statement After Comey’s Latest Testimony

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.