NRL PLAYS TWO ANTHEMS FOR INDIGENOUS ROUND | Herald Sun

The tribalising of Australia continues, with the National Rugby League not only picking teams divided by race but now playing separate anthems.

………………….

Eldritch

They might as well play the national anthems for New Zealand, Samoa and Tonga at all NRL games and I thought the unofficial aboriginal anthem was that ‘Treaty’ song. You know the one – Treaty ay, treaty eh, treaty ay, ooooh ooooh … sing it with me now!

Lynette

New Zealand have a Maori version of their national anthem.  Is Australia going to have an aboriginal version?  If so, what language group would it be in?  Is there going to be a different language depending on the location of the ground on which the game is played?  For a game at Suncorp Stadium would it be in the Turrbul language?

Source: NRL PLAYS TWO ANTHEMS FOR INDIGENOUS ROUND | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.