REAL WAGES FALL, BUT NOT FOR PUBLIC SERVANTS | Herald Sun

Comments ……….
Eric

Tell me about it, 15 years ago my ex public servant wife and I decided on a career change, I was already self employed so we moved to NQ and for the next 15 years we have run our business,  we have employed heaps of people over the years normally paying them more than ourselves, we have worked weekends when staff “Suddenly” go sick, we payed for childcare for our children when staff had to take time off for theirs, we paid maternity leave although my wife was back in the office with little one 48 hours after giving birth, we ploughed our money into the business after the 09 floods to keep it going because flood insurance wasn’t available, we have complied with every bit of red and green tape from three layers of control freak govt and we have watched our main assets, house, showroom, warehouse drop from over $2,000,000 to under a $1,000,000 in value because NQ is “Stuffed”, the worst thing is people think we are “Rich” because we are “Bosses” had we stayed in Brisbane with my wife in the public service with myself getting into say Qld Transport (I’m an A’Grade Tech with a roadworthy license) kept the two houses we already owned in Brisbane I would be worth a fortune with early retirement and cushy super on the horizon, aren’t I the stupid one for “Trying”.

 Dee

@Eric As someone who had their own business and had it ripped from us because of doggy legislation to protect the big players I know where you are coming from.

…………………….

Bob

How about posting your earnings, Andrew?

It might enhance your credibility – or not…….

@Bob Don’t care what he earns.  I’m not paying for it.

……………………
Rod

So Andrew included in the Public Service pay rises include

Defense force personal – continually placed in higher risk situations

AFP and State Police – the people who are keeping us safe and have stopped multiple terror attacks with their great work

Ambulance officers and Firies – our great people keeping us alive and dealing with drug effected people etc and putting themselves in danger at every shift the commence.

People doing something everyday that you have never done.

I think it is you living in La La Land

@Rod big difference between the service delivery arms of the public service and the bum scratching variety.  It is not the service delivery guys getting huge increases but the bum scratchers …hence the complaints.

 

Source: REAL WAGES FALL, BUT NOT FOR PUBLIC SERVANTS | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.