Unions get $2.4M from Bishop’s DFAT for foreign aid funding – projects include $$$ for “free time” for Beiruit mothers – Michael Smith News

If Australian unionists want to contribute money to help people in the West Bank or Gaza – they should go for their lives!

But why is DFAT handing trade unions $2.4M (last year) to fund child minding for women in Beiruit so they can have free time without the kids?

Source: Unions get $2.4M from Bishop’s DFAT for foreign aid funding – projects include $$$ for “free time” for Beiruit mothers – Michael Smith News

Good grief.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.