HORROR AT THE SYDNEY WHITEST FESTIIVAL | Herald Sun

Divide people by race and award some victim status and privileges. You’ve then got the clown show  seen at the Sydney Writers Festival that has the Guardian gasping in horror. Imagine cringing white liberals having the race card pulled on them by a sanctimonious black writer enjoying his power. Read and laugh.

………………………

Michael

Dear me. 20 years since Bringing Them Home report was released and indigenous children are still being taken from their families.

And probably for the same reasons; child protection. The problem being substance abuse, violence, child rape and neglect among mainly remote indigenous communities.

This problem has been exacerbated by grief stricken whites with good intentions but an erroneous base of knowledge and solutions. It just proves that the progressives are in error and cannot see the wood for the trees. They’re far too proud to accept that they could’ve been wrong.

Anthony

@Michael All people who are born in this country are indigenous. I find the ‘non-indigenous’ categorisation as grossly offensive to me, my parents, my grandparents.

Let’s stop falling into the tagging trap that divides us by ‘race’ and offends the English language as well.

Michael

I struggle with being indigenous. I am about 5th generation Australian of Irish heritage. I wouldn’t consider myself as originating from Australia or occurring naturally here.

I understand Bolt has put this to Noel Pearson, I believe, who has agreed with your position.

@Michael Where should one draw the line in determining where one originated from? Is it not best to regard each of us as an equal member of the human race?

Source: HORROR AT THE SYDNEY WHITEST FESTIIVAL | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.