PITTSBURGH, NOT PARIS | Daily Telegraph

David …

Let’s hope SA’s grid doesn’t melt down again when Jay throws the switch on the green lights at Adelaide Oval.  I wonder how many unnecessary CO2 atoms are being released so Weatherall can make his token gesture. Someone had to manufacture the green lights, then ship them to Adelaide, then the tradies and cherrypickers motored across town to fit them.  Next day, the tradies and cherrypickers come back, the lights are removed, boxed and transported to a warehouse to await Weatherall’s next stunt. It’s the perfect tale of a modern left-wing politician,  preferring tokenism to trying to fix the diabolical mess he has created with the  state’s energy.

Source: PITTSBURGH, NOT PARIS | Daily Telegraph

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.