THE BUSINESS OF BEING NOEL PEARSON | Herald Sun

In a viciously personal rant against Greg Sheridan (who responds here), activist Noel Pearson also accuses me of being corrupt in opposing the racial division of Australia.

…………………

Here’s what the Jesuit Social Services Australia and Catholic Social Services Australia concluded last year about Aurukun, the biggest of the four small communities in Pearson’s welfare “trial”: “Aurukun’s deterioration is evident in a range of indicators, including: Criminal convictions (ranked 11th in 2007 and 1st in 2014); young adults not engaged in work or study (ranked 107th in 2007 and 5th in 2014) and unemployment (ranked 262nd in 2007 and 10th in 2014).”

That’s a hell of a business model.

Source: THE BUSINESS OF BEING NOEL PEARSON | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.