Bloomberg Offers to Pay for the UN Green Fund | Watts Up With That?

Guest essay by Eric Worrall Former New York Mayor Michael Bloomberg is so upset that President Trump has cancelled payments to the UN Green Fund, he is sending his own money to the UN.

…………………..

This move simply reinforces my perception of President Trump’s genius when it comes to getting a good deal for US taxpayers. There never was any need for the USA to put taxpayer’s money into the UN Green Fund – rich virtue signallers like Bloomberg are happy to pick up the tab.

Now if only Trump can persuade Bloomberg to pick up the tab for the USA’s entire UN contribution. Maybe we could define all UN contributions as “green money”.

Source: Bloomberg Offers to Pay for the UN Green Fund | Watts Up With That?

Fools and their money are soon parted.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.