BRIGHTON TERRORIST A REFUGEE | Herald Sun

June 6, 2017 6:07am

ASIO boss Duncan Lewis last month: “I have abso­lutely no evidence to suggest there is a connection between refugees and terrorism.”  

The Somali killer behind the Brighton siege last night: “This is for al-Qaeda.”

His identity: “Khayre was also born in Mogadishu, in 1987, and came to Australia in 1994 via a Kenyan refugee camp.”

His background:Khayre was charged and later acquitted over a terror plot to launch a suicide attack against Sydney’s Holsworthy army barracks in 2009.

Source: BRIGHTON TERRORIST A REFUGEE | Herald Sun

How did such a numbskull get to be head of ASIO? I thought some sort of intelligence would be one of the requirements for the job.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.