EU: There Will Be No Renegotiation of Paris! (AKA “The Art of the Deal”) | Watts Up With That?

K. Kilty

June 15, 2017 at 8:41 am

It’s the human condition, isn’t it? There are actually very few people who have any sort of critical sense and vision. When I taught engineering econ an interesting exercise was to take a hundred dollars in Roman times and watch its compound growth at 3% reach many billions of times the present wealth of the entire world population. Then we would discuss why it is that the world is not more wealthy than it is. Much of the problem is the lack of reasonable investments, of course, but much comes from the accumulated economic damage of stupid ideas.

Source: EU: There Will Be No Renegotiation of Paris! (AKA “The Art of the Deal”) | Watts Up With That?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.