THE ANYWHERES WILL DESTROY OUR SOMEWHERE | Herald Sun

Janet Albrechtsen and Maurice Newman both warn of Anywhere

…………………….

A

“multiculturalism was entirely asym­metrical, focused only on ­minorities. ”

This is exactly right. Now in preschool, kids are encouraged to celebrate “harmony day” by wearing their “national costume” to school and highlighting their differences. Kids generally don’t see racial differences, so this is highly divisive. And besides, my kids are Aussies (despite having about half a dozen different cultural heritages if you go back just two or three generations). What “costume” are they meant to wear? Thongs and a singlet?

John

@A Yes! Thongs and a singlet would be perfect. Through in a cork hat and you have the trifecta

Source: THE ANYWHERES WILL DESTROY OUR SOMEWHERE | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.