Claim: Climate will hit Poor People harder than Rich People | Watts Up With That?

Guest essay by Eric Worrall Two separate studies have appeared recently claiming that climate will increase income inequality. In my opinion, both studies contradict readily observable evidence.

…………………..

Expensive energy which is unreliable such as wind farms and solar farms, make energy expensive for the poor.

Traditional energy power plants such as coal, natural gas, hydro, and nuclear are much cheaper in the long run.

Cheaper energy is what made this country (the good old USA) prosperous, and can do it again if it is allowed to.

I support getting rid of wind and solar. Solar is good for calculators and watches and small appliances. Maybe wind would be good for pumping oil out of the ground…I can’t see that solar will keep your refrigerator, freezer, or electric stove, heat pump, or AC going for 24/7.

I vote for cheap energy to fight the effects of extreme weather, (or if you want to call it climate change), cheap energy does a better job of rectifying or preventing it, by building prevention tactics such as dikes, and stronger buildings, etc.

Wind and solar farms still rely on high subsidies/taxes and expensive backup systems to keep them goin.

Source: Claim: Climate will hit Poor People harder than Rich People | Watts Up With That?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.