The SHY playbook | Catallaxy Files

So Sarah Hanson-Young (who received 8992 first preference votes in South Australia last election and just scrapped in as the last of the 12 senators of South Australia to receive a quota …

……………………..

Roger

Our politicians are already among the most generously remunerated in the Western world.

Let them have a modest allowance – calibrated for individual circumstances according to distance from Canberra – for travel to and from parliamentary sittings.

Anything else they pay for up front and claim as a deductible from the ATO.

Source: The SHY playbook | Catallaxy Files

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.