THE MORE TURNBULL TALKS, THE MORE HE SINKS | Daily Telegraph

Bernie

I’m as crook as a dog at the moment with some bug.

Whisky.

Is there nothing this fabled, fanciful fluid cannot cure?

I think not.

As to timing, all I can do is quote John Wayne, from one of his cowboy movies: “I haven’t had a drink since breakfast!”.

Or Johnny Cash from “Sunday Morning Coming Down”: “Well, the beer I had for breakfast wasn’t bad, so I had one more for dessert”.

Which would have to be one of the best lines ever written as a lyric.

Source: THE MORE TURNBULL TALKS, THE MORE HE SINKS | Daily Telegraph

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.