AEMO: Plant Closures Helping to Stabilise South Australia’s Green Electricity Grid | Watts Up With That?

Guest essay by Eric Worrall h/t JoNova – The closure of South Australia’s GM Holden Car Factory (13,000 jobs) will help stabilise South Australia’s green electricity grid, accordi…

………………….

The closure in the near future of the last of industry in South Australia will result in a totally stable green generated energy system in South Australia, to the great delight of the South Australian government. The last worker will then switch out the lights and trek to Queensland.

Source: AEMO: Plant Closures Helping to Stabilise South Australia’s Green Electricity Grid | Watts Up With That?

I don’t think the last worker will bother to turn out the lights.

After all, the site will be used by the government to house diesel generators!

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.