ASSUMPTION INCORRECT | Daily Telegraph

A year or so ago I was contacted by a fellow from the Australian Republican Movement who wished to gauge my interest in supporting a republic.

…………………….

There are just so many far more thrilling discussions to be had.

For example, did I ever tell you about the time I bought some co-axial cable at Bunnings? I mistakenly picked up a four-metre length when I needed about eight metres, so I had to take it back and exchange it, which wasn’t a problem until I found out the longer cable didn’t come with any connections. Anyway, what we did was find a plastic joiner to link two four metre cables and …

Hey! Come back! Shall we talk about the republic instead?

Source: ASSUMPTION INCORRECT | Daily Telegraph

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.