Senator Calls Australia’s Renewable Energy Debacle a National Emergency – STOP THESE THINGS

Electricity prices rose to 200 cents per kilowatt-hour during a widespread power outage last September. That’s roughly 20 times more expensive than the average U.S. power price.

The average Australian currently pays about 25 cents per kilowatt-hour of electricity, according to parliamentary research. Major businesses in South Australia have already threatened to suspend operations entirely until the price of power comes down.

Source: Senator Calls Australia’s Renewable Energy Debacle a National Emergency – STOP THESE THINGS

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.