YASSMIN DEMANDS THE FREEDOM OF A SPOILT CHILD | Herald Sun

Yassmin Abdel-Magied is not demanding free speech but freedom from criticism. She is demanding the freedom of a narcissist.

………………………

Freedom of speech actually means the freedom to speak your mind without being killed, censored or jailed – particularly by the state.

It also means the freedom to criticise. Indeed, without that freedom there is no free speech.

So Abdel-Magied is free to say dumb things. I am free to criticise her for saying those dumb things.

This post is not another attack on her free speech. It is an exercise of my own.

Source: YASSMIN DEMANDS THE FREEDOM OF A SPOILT CHILD | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.