ONE SIDE COAL, ONE SIDE RENEWABLE | Daily Telegraph

For South Australia premier Jay Weatherill, his state’s self-inflicted power problems are deeply personal.

……………….

rene

I live in South Oz, but I’m not born there – I’m a rampant white heterosexual male Dutch immigrant and Jay makes me look really really intelligent.

Laurie

OMG burnt toast! What’s Jay going to do to offset his “CARBON FOOTPRINT”

Mary

Nero fiddled while Rome burned =Jay twiddled while his toast burned. Goodbye South Australia.

David

Jay, you need an old drop-side toaster that will handle power fluctuations by toasting one side at a time. This is what happens when you take a state back 100 years. Only things designed a century ago will continue work.

Source: ONE SIDE COAL, ONE SIDE RENEWABLE | Daily Telegraph

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.