WAS WONG WRONG THEN … OR IS SHE NOW? LET’S DEBATE | Herald Sun

alan

‘because, frankly, the country has moved on.’

She’s right about that! Moved on from Wong and Shorten and their craven hypocrisy. Why, it was just 2013 when Shorten declared he was “quite comfortable with a plebiscite and not just 150 people having the say”.

Such blatant in-your-face hypocrisy is almost beyond belief.

Both the Rudd and Gillard governments endorsed marriage being exclusive to men and women.

They had 6 years to change this. Now they’re wedging the hapless Turnbull on an issue that frankly, the longer it drags on and the more poisonous the utterances coming from the ‘pro’ camp, and the bullying,  the more likely the vast majority will say NO!

Alan of Sydney

Chris

@alan I am saying NO precisely for those reasons you’ve outlined Alan. I am fed up with being part of the majority in Australian and yet constantly forced to pander to minority groups. If we get bullied into SSM, then the loud Lefties will want Aus Day moved, then a republic, then no Christmas and it will go on. I am saying NO on a principle – I don’t care what 2 consenting adults get up to in their bedroom, it is none of my business. But we have to stop listening to the deafening Left – raucous  and violent is their way.

Source: WAS WONG WRONG THEN … OR IS SHE NOW? LET’S DEBATE | Herald Sun

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.