Major Bank to Governments: Go on, Give us your Carbon Tax Money… | Watts Up With That?

Guest essay by Eric Worrall Banks have become remarkably coy about demanding carbon tax cash, in return for support for climate “investment”, but at least one major bank wanted to make …

…………………………

Grady Patterson

I’m not a professional economist, but when I read “While couching his discussion in the even-handedness of official economists, da Silva argued a “shadow price”, incorporating the social cost of carbon (SCC), would be enough to reduce emissions in a perfect world” – – – the only way I could make sense of the statement was to convert the term “shadow price” to “protection money” and the term “social cost of carbon” to “the highest extortion we can get without risking revolt” …

  • GogogoStopSTOP

    Ahhhh, thanks GP, now I do understand completely.

Source: Major Bank to Governments: Go on, Give us your Carbon Tax Money… | Watts Up With That?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Other stuff. Bookmark the permalink.